Text size
Welcome to Georgian Bay General Hospital

Board of Directors

Georgian Bay General Hospital’s Board of Directors is composed of nine community representatives as well as an elected representative from the Georgian Bay General Hospital Volunteer Association, three hospital staff members and two representatives from the medical staff . Each of these individuals volunteer their time, experience and skills for the betterment of our hospital.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

  • Rick Philbin – Chair
  • Jane Millar – Vice-Chair
  • Bernie Uhlich – Chair, Governance Committee
  • Patrick McNamara – Chair, Board Quality & Safety
  • Barry Stranks  – Chair, Board Audit & Finance
  • Sara Lankshear
  • Ralph Befort
  • Rob Panasiuk
  • Brian Scott
  • Karen Roberts – Volunteer Board Member
  • Paul Davies – Interim President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Sheree Noon – Interim Vice President, Patient Services (CNE)
  • Dr. Nancy Merrow – Chief of Staff
  • Dr. Martin McNamara – President, Medical Staff Association
  • Dr. Eileen Sacks – Vice-President, Medical Staff Association

Meetings of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet the fourth Thursday of every month in Conference Room 1 at the Midland Site. Meetings are open to the public.

Latest News

My GBGH Community eNewsletter – August 2017

Click here to view the MY GBGH Community eNewsletter  


< |||| >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Privacy | Terms of Use | Disclaimer ©2017 Georgian Bay General Hospital