GBGH Switchboard 705-526-1300

Board of Directors

PLEASE NOTE: GBGH’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) this June with be held as a standard meeting of the hospital’s Board of Directors. The format for the AGM has changed to a standard meeting as GBGH develops a dedicated community engagement strategy moving forward. This plan will include updates to the community via other formats such as a community town hall in the Fall of 2019. The public is always welcome to attend meetings of the GBGH Board of Directors as they are an open format.

Georgian Bay General Hospital’s Board of Directors is composed of nine community representatives as well as an elected representative from the Georgian Bay General Hospital Volunteer Association, three hospital staff members and two representatives from the medical staff . Each of these individuals volunteer their time, experience and skills for the betterment of our hospital.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

  • Dr. Patrick McNamara – Chair
  • Jane Millar – Vice-Chair
  • Bernie Uhlich – Chair, Governance Committee
  • Sara Lankshear – Chair, Quality Committee of the Board
  • Barry Stranks  – Chair, Board Audit & Finance
  • Ralph Befort
  • Tim Kastelic
  • Kristin Monague
  • Karen Roberts – Volunteer Board Member
  • Gail Hunt – President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Dr. Nancy Merrow – Chief of Staff
  • Lucille Perreault – VP, Patient Services & Interim Chief Nursing Executive
  • Dr. Eileen Sacks – President, Medical Staff Association
  • Dr. Emily Queenan – Vice-President, Medical Staff Association

Meetings of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet the fourth Thursday of every month in Conference Room 1 at the Midland Site. Meetings are open to the public.

2018/19 Board Meeting Schedule

All Meetings begin at 5:30pm in Room #1, Midland Site

Thursday, August 23rd, 2018
Thursday, September 27th, 2018
Thursday, October 25th, 2018
Thursday, November 22nd, 2018
Dec. Date To Be Confirmed
Thursday, January 24th, 2019
Thursday, February 28th, 2019
Thursday, March 28th, 2019
Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Thursday, May 23rd, 2019
Thursday, June 27th, 2019

(Please call to confirm dates & times)